Elected Officials & Department Heads

Below you will find a list of all department heads at Hill County and their perspective contact information.  To contact the county directly, call (406) 265-5481.



Tony Dolphay

Manager, Havre City-County Airport



    Kathy Olson


    Christine Wold

    Deputy Auditor

    Beaver Creek Dam

    Tim Herron

    Beaver Creek Dam Manager

      Beaver Creek Park

      Danielle Eldridge

      Administrative Assistant

        Chad Edgar

        Park Superintendent

        Board of County Commissioners

        Jake Strissel

        County Commissioner

        Mark Peterson

        Hill County Commissioner

        Sheri Williams


        Buildings & Maintenance

        Joe Smith

        Buildings & Maintenance Manager


          Merrill Gray

          Cemetery Manager

          Clerk & Recorder/Elections

          Lexis Dixon

          Clerk & Recorder/ Election Administrator

          Briana Warren

          Fee & Reception Clerk/Deputy Clerk & Recorder

              Clerk of District Court

              Kathie Vigliotti

              Clerk of District Court

              Celeste Wendland

              Deputy, Clerk

              Karen Kinsella

              Deputy, Clerk

              Conservation District

              Conservation District

              Conservation District Administrator

                Council on Aging

                Bill Lanier

                Council on Aging Director

                County Attorney

                Lacey Lincoln

                County Attorney

                Disaster and Emergency Services

                Amanda Frickel

                DES Coordinator

                Extension Office/MSU

                Colleen Pegar

                Extension Agriculture Agent

                  Katie Purkett

                  Extension Agent

                  Amanda Powell

                  Administrative Assistant, Extension Office/MSU


                  Frank English

                  Great Northern Fair Manager

                    Health Department

                    Kim Berg

                    Director, Health Department

                    Leanne Hanson

                    Family Planning Coordinator

                      WIC Coordinator

                      Human Resources/Personnel

                      Brittany Stygles

                      Human Resources/Personnel

                      Justice Court

                      Audrey Barger

                      Justice of the Peace

                      Milk River Levee

                      R. L. Grant

                      Milk River Levee Coordinator


                        Public Administrator

                        Jeff Dibblee

                        Public Administrator

                          Road/Bridge Department

                          Shane Huston

                          Road/Bridge Department Supervisor

                          Sheriff's Office

                          Jamie Ross

                          Sheriff/ Coroner

                          Stan Martin


                          Superintendent of Schools


                          Victoria (Vicki) Proctor

                          Hill County Superintendent of Schools

                              Serena Dawson

                              District Clerk/Business Manager for Cottonwood and Davey Schools

                                  Jessi Stevenson

                                  District Clerk/Business Manager for Gildford Colony School


                                      Sandy Brown


                                      Melissa Russell

                                      Deputy Treasurer

                                        Unified Disposal District

                                        Brad Tommerup

                                        Unified Disposal District Manager

                                          Julie Anez

                                          County Planner/Unified Disposal Administrator

                                          Weed/Mosquito District

                                          Terry Turner

                                          Weed/ Mosquito District Supervisor

                                          Josh Miller

                                          Drone Program Administrator/Pilot in Command